Montessori World

An educational blog for children and adults

Mystical Odyssey

3-layers

This is a scene taken from the window at my brother’s place. 3 layers of sky representing 3 planes of Steiner’s child development.

I just returned from an introductory talk at Montessorian World and met 3 wonderful people there: The founder of the organisation, Dr. AT Ong, a visionary man with profound personality, vast experience and filled with matrix-ical ideas for future realities; Kim, an experienced, delightful and humble Montessori directress and trainer; and Joey, a friend I met through this blog and Facebook. I can’t express the euphoric feeling I had today. I am blessed and fortunate to meet these ambitious and successful individuals, and wish them all the best in their future plans.

Meanwhile, I would welcome a poem or two depicting the photo above. Anybody wants to contribute?

December 27, 2008 - Posted by | Pictures, talks

2 Comments »

  1. Hey Rani,

    A Great pleasure to meet you in real life~* thanks for buying me a drink~

    I notice you change to a new blog theme. hehe
    * I’m still trying to get use to it where every piece of information now in a different place.

    How’s everything so far?

    Regards,
    Joey Chua

    Comment by Joey Chua | January 5, 2009

  2. I prefer this template to the previous one. It looks wider and I’m adding my other blogs on the Header section. That is my intention. But I also want to make it look cosier by putting graphics. No idea on how to do that.

    I welcome any comments/critiques.

    Hope to see you on Saturday.

    Comment by rani | January 18, 2009


Leave a Reply

