Montessori World

An educational blog for children and adults

Jolly Phonics Training Workshop.

I am delighted to attend a Jolly Phonics workshop in Malaysia, which will be held on the 10th of October (Saturday). For those who are not familiar with JollyPhonics, it is a programme produced in UK to educate children in reading and writing English using multi-sensorymethod. I remember when I was in London, a certified Jolly Phonics teacher would come in to the classroom once every week to teach Jolly Phonics to children who are weak in written and spoken English.

I will write about my learning experience with Jolly Phonics’ trainers and hope to hear any feedback from readers.

September 10, 2009 - Posted by | Literacy

5 Comments »

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Tony Brown

    Comment by Tony Brown | September 24, 2009

  2. thanks tony!

    Comment by rani | March 13, 2010

  3. I am a teacher and would like to know more about it., may be a workshop in my school.

    thank you

    Comment by sarala | January 29, 2011

  4. Hi! When is your next workshop

    Comment by ren | March 4, 2011

  5. Sarala & Ren: Contact ZEAL Company Sdn Bhd at 03-78800118 or ezeal@tm.net.my. This company conducts Jolly Phonics workshop in Malaysia.

    Comment by rani | March 22, 2011


Leave a Reply

