Montessori World

An educational blog for children and adults

Mental Arithmetic.

I received this mail in my inbox a while ago, and I’ve decided to exercise my brain using the methods proposed by Prof Doss.
MAGICMATHS WORKSHOP BY A GENIUS FROM INDIA, PROF.DOSS , AND FOR THE 1ST TIME, MAGICMATHS TEXT BOOK WILL BE LAUNCHED IN MALAYSIA.
                     Workshop Date :  6th December 2011.
Time                   :  7.00pm-10.00pm
Venue                :   Kalamandabam,Lorong
                       Scott,Brickfields,KL.
                                                                                        
Entrance FREE & OPEN TO ALL AGES

This event is jointly organised by 
ARTHA NYANA CONCEPT BUILDERS, 
AKSHAYA SRI SAI DHYANA SABAI (SHIRDI SAI CENTRE), 
KELAB BELL BELIA TAMIL, KUALA LUMPUR, 
LEMBAH PANTAI HYO AND PUSAT TUISYEN SERI ILHAM. 
For further details please contact 
Mr. Aravinthan 016-6120587  or  012-3915643,  Mr.Sornam 016-6590709,  Mr. L.Ganesh 016-2230905,  Mr. Murthi 016-6837696
OUR EMAIL: naalvar_team@yahoo.com
dossbust.jpg                                                                            KL NOTICEBOARD 550X400.png
Prof. Doss & Magicmaths Programme

I am M. A. Thiruthuvadoss (Prof. Doss). I started teaching mathematics in 1958 and I am still teaching; teaching real good maths. 
I have taught in institutions and in private; I have taught in schools and colleges; I have taught in India, Ethiopia, Zambia and Australia. For the last 10 years, I am generating my Quickmaths, Magicmaths, etc. and teaching these in workshops and in private; in India, Abu Dhabi, Sri Lanka and Malaysia. In November 2001 Sri Mathurakali who has taken me oversince 1985, told me, “Write a maths book. Ideas will come to you. Note them, otherwise you may not remember anything after half an hour.” I managed to bring out, by March 2002, a small book of about 24 pages, containing about 16 Fast mental one-step calculation techniques, without any
paper-work, which I called QuickMaths. I also started to teach these techniques and the first session was to the teachers of  Bharat School, Adyar, Chennai. Today QuickMaths has more than 100 techniques, useful not only to children but also to teachers, parents and, in fact, to just anyone. On the practical side, just under 10 of the methods would be enough to do all school calculations in 5 to 10 seconds. Any one method can be taught or learnt in a few minutes. No other gadget or tool, like abacus are required. More importantly, the method learnt can be used immediately. 
In 2004, I wrote MagicMaths which teaches Aptitude Problem-solving by Lateral, Non-conventional and (almost) Mental methods in under 10 seconds. I have written two more books. My entire programme is called MagicMaths Programme. I teach my programme in workshops and to date I have conducted nearly 600 workshops in India, Abu Dhabi, Colombo and Kuala Lumput. Please visit http://www.magicmaths.org to get a better and fuller idea. Note the almost total participation by children everywhere and also note their enthusiasm and involvement.
November 26, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hi there,

    This site has some useful details on it. Cheers for informing me.

    Thanks
    Jennifer.

    Comment by mental math books in india | May 20, 2012

  2. thanks for visiting.

    Comment by rani | May 27, 2012


Leave a Reply

