Montessori World

An educational blog for children and adults

Watch Movie with Your Students/Children.

Today, I received this in my inbox and I just could not believe that this type of resource exists at no cost at all.

Common Sense provides Movie Guidance and Lesson Plan for primary and secondary school teachers to help students reflect on their Social and Emotional aspects. The guide includes: Lesson Objectives, Particular Clips + SEL Questions, printable Lesson Plan and Graphic Organiser (what to do before, during and after movie + more activities for students to do)

I think this is a great resource to implement during February School Holidays (Malaysia). Large screen, healthy snack and a pool of kids to talk about the movie, Encanto, is a great start. Don’t you think?

*I think the movie is on Netflix. Anyway, I can watch this for free 😊

January 15, 2024 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment